Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

The Green Room Explores: The Four Turnings

Now you can watch last Friday's webinar on the Strauss-Howe Generational Theory. Look, Mom, I'm on the TV!
3

As you may’ve heard (via me), I led a webinar last Friday about the Strauss-Howe Generational Theory and its Four Turnings. My buddy Jeremy Veatch of Ironwood Venture set it all up on Demio.

Jer made for a terrific co-host, and I would’ve done this course even if no one watched simply to hang out with him. However, I didn’t volley back his banter every the time because I was so stressed at getting the information out! And also slightly distracted because Lana picked right at that moment to start playing Minecraft with her pals and I had gamer trash talk going on behind me. Fortunately, Jer’s a pro and Lana’s chatter is only moderately noticeable. I still felt free to rant.

I’d do stuff different next time, like starting with a cooler slide than the weird seasons one. Mostly, I’m just gratetful to have gotten all that information out and for the folks who took the time to watch along. The talk ends on a bit of a Doomsday note, though, to address more of the comment from Kate at the end of the webinar, I’m hopeful about where American life is headed in the next decade or so, even if we’re currently in rough waters. I hope you enjoy listening to this as much as we enjoyed making it.

Read more about Generational Archetypes here, and check out the various moods of the Four Turnings here.

3 Comments
The Green Room
The Green Room
Authors
Jordan Green